Cardinals Send Five Players to the 2009 Pro Bowl


The Arizona Cardinals are going to be well represented in Hawaii in February as five players were announced as being on the 2009 NFC Pro Bowl Roster.

Quarterback Kurt Warner, receivers Larry Fitzgerald and Anquan Boldin, strong safety Adrian Wilson, and special teamer Sean Morey were all named to the all-star event.  This year’s roster will have the most representation of any Cardinals team since moving to Arizona in 1988.

The biggest disappointment, if you can say there is one, is that Darnell Dockett and Karlos Dansby won’t be joining them.  Several experts picked both of them on their rosters.  However, you have to be excited to see your Cardinals well represented in this year’s game.

Click on the link below for the entire NFC and AFC Rosters.

Go Cards!

Scott Allen