March Madness, Arizona Cardinals Style


With March Madness right around the corner, I thought it would be a good idea to see who you think is the best Arizona Cardinals player since 1988 when the franchise moved to the desert.  I am going to start with the quarterback regional, followed by the wide receiver/running back/tight end regional, then the defense regional, then finally the special teams/offensive line regional.  Your votes will determine the winners.

Over the past few days, all #3 seeds moved on except for our first upset of the tourney, #14 Ronald McKinnon upset #3 Karlos Dansby.  I have a feeling some animosity exists amongst fans for seeing Dansby bolt for Miami last week.

Today we have the #4 seed vs #13 seed matchups:

#4 Matt Leinart vs. # 13 Boomer Esiason

#4 Ronald Moore vs. # 13 Jay Novaceck

#4 Mike Gandy vs. #13 Leonard Davis

#4 Eric Swann vs. #13 Simeon Rice