Arizona Cardinals: 50 best players since move to desert

9 of 10

Aug 1, 2015; Glendale, AZ, USA; Arizona Cardinals cornerback Patrick Peterson (21) makes a one handed catch during training camp at University of Phoenix. Mandatory Credit: Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

10. Kwamie Lassiter

Lassiter had 24 interceptions in his eight seasons in Arizona from 1995-2002, including eight of those picks in 1998.  Of those eight, four of them came in the season finale against the San Diego Chargers to gain the Cardinals their first post-season berth since moving to Arizona in 1988, ten years earlier.

9. Patrick Peterson

Peterson has been one of the most talked about cornerbacks in the game since his arrival in Arizona in 2011.  After four seasons in the NFL, Peterson has 15 interceptions.  He returned punts for his first three seasons, returning four for touchdowns in his rookie season.  He had what many consider to be an off-season in 2014 but many expect him to bounce back in 2015.

8. Darnell Dockett

Before leaving for San Francisco in this past offseason, he spent his first 11 seasons in Arizona.  Unfortunately his last one was spent on injured reserve.  He still totaled 40.5 sacks over the 10 seasons he played in to go along with four interceptions.

7. Larry Centers

Nine seasons in Arizona from 1990-1998.  He didn’t taste playoffs until 1998 but man he would have been talked about a lot more and would probably have been a bigger star had he played for a contender.  He was a running back but acted like more of a receiver out of the backfield.  He caught 535 passes for 4,539 yards.  Of his 29 career Cardinals touchdowns, 19 of them came through the air.  The man was a real gamer.

6. Adrian Wilson

He played 12 seasons with the Cardinals from 2001 until 2012.  He attempted to play with the New England Patriots afterwards but never made it to the field in the regular season with them.  Over those 12 seasons in Arizona, he had 25.5 sacks and 27 interceptions.  He will be placed in the Cardinals Ring of Honor during the 2015 season.

Next: Pro Football Hall of Fame is calling